IOTN Working Groups

The Immuno-Oncology Translational Network (IOTN) is a consortium to accelerate translation of basic discoveries to clinical applications to improve immunotherapy outcomes for both “hot” and “cold” cancers - and to prevent cancers before they occur. The implementation plan of the IOTN is to focus on leveraging the expertise and resources of a collaborative network to develop improved immunotherapy and immunoprevention approaches - including novel combinations. Towards this goal, the IOTN has formed a number of cross-cutting functional Working Groups to network across the IOTN with the broad goals to identify and address barriers to progress, and pioneer advances in the field.

 

BIOINFORMATICS & COMPUTATIONAL BIOLOGY WORKING GROUP ▼

Chair: Yi Xing, PhD - Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Co-Chair: Eliezer Van Allen, MD - Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

 

 Working Group meetings occur on the fourth Friday of each month at 12 noon Pacific / 2pm Central / 3 pm Eastern time.

 

NIH Staff Members

Kevin Howcroft (NCI)

 Lillian Kuo (NCI)

 David Patton (NCI/CBIIT)

IMMUNO-PREVENTION WORKING GROUP ▼

Chair: Shadmehr Demehri, MD, PhD – Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard

Co-Chair: Steven Lipkin, MD, PhD - Weill Cornell Medicine

 

 Working Group meetings to occur tentatively on the first Thursday on a quarterly basis at 1 pm Pacific / 3 pm Central / 4 pm Eastern Time.

 

NIH Staff Members

Kevin Howcroft (NCI)

Lillian Kuo (NCI)

Robert Shoemaker (NCI)

IMMUNO-RADIOTHERAPY WORKING GROUP ▼

Chair: Zachary Morris, MD, PhD – University of Wisconsin - Madison

Co-Chair: Khleif Samir, MD - Georgetown University

Co-Chair: Andrew Sikora, MD, PhD - MD Anderson Cancer Center

 

 Working Group meetings occur on the first Tuesday of every alternate month at 12 pm Pacific / 2 pm Central / 3 pm Eastern Time.

 

NIH Staff Members

Mansoor Ahmed (NCI)

Kasia Bourcier (NCI)

Kory Hallett (NCI)

Kevin Howcroft (NCI)

Lillian Kuo (NCI)

Chiayeng Wang (NIDCR)

Connie Sommers (NCI)

TRANSLATIONAL CELLULAR THERAPY WORKING GROUP ▼

Chair: Stephen Schoenberger, PhD - La Jolla Institute for Allergy and Immunology

Co-Chair: Wendell Lim, PhD - University of California, San Francisco

 

 Working Group meetings occur quarterly on the fourth Wednesday at 8:30 am Pacific / 10:30 am Central / 11:30 am Eastern Time.

 

NIH Staff Members

Kasia Bourcier (NCI)

Laura Brockway-Lunardi (NCI)

Kory Hallett (NCI)

Lori Henderson (NCI)

Kevin Howcroft (NCI)

Lillian Kuo (NCI)

Connie Sommers (NCI)

Minkyung Song (NCI)

IMMUNE MECHANISM AND RECOGNITION WORKING GROUP ▼

Chair: Lawrence Fong, MD - University of California, San Francisco

Co-Chair: Michael Demetriou, MD, PhD - University of California, Irvine

 

 Working Group meetings occur quarterly on the third Thursday at 11 am Pacific / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern time.

 

NIH Staff Members

Kevin Howcroft (NCI)

Lillian Kuo (NCI)

CLINICAL TRIALS TASK FORCE ▼

Chair: Kunle Odunsi, MD, PhD -Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

Co-Chair: Andrew Sikora, MD, PhD - MD Anderson Cancer Center

 

NIH Staff Members

Lori Henderson (NCI)

Kevin Howcroft (NCI)

Lillian Kuo (NCI)

Shizuko Sei (NCI)

Minkyung Song (NCI)

Anthony Welch (NCI)

Jason Yovandich (NCI)